Patna: Effecting a major reshuffle in the police department, the Bihar government on Thursday transferred 101 police officials in the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP). Raman Kumar, the DSP (CID), has been transferred to Purnia district as the Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO) at Baysi Sub-Division, while the DSP (Vigilance) Hari Mohan has been shifted from Patna to the post of SDPO at Bhabhua in Kaimur district, according to a notification by the home department.

The DSP, Sadar, Rashid Jama has been transferred from Patna to Muzaffarpur as the DSP (Headquarters), while the DSP (Special Branch) Beena Kumar goes to Bhagalpur as the DSP(City), it said.

The DSP (Vigilance) Amritendu Shekhar Thakur, posted at Patna has been made the DSP (Economic Offence Wing), Patna, while the SDPO (Danapur) Anil Kumar has been shifted to the Economic Offence Wing as the DSP at Patna.

Manish Kumar Singh, who was posted as the DSP in the special branch in the security of the Chief Minister has been made the DSP (Secretariat).

The mass transfer in the police department in the rankof the DSP followed the murder of the outlawed Ranvir Sena chief Brahmeshwar Singh alias Mukhiyaji in Bhojpur district on June one last and the consequent largescale violence and arson.


Latest news from Bihar News Desk