Chandigarh: In an administrative reshuffle, the Punjab government on Friday transferred 23 officers, including 12 IAS, with immediate effect.

The IAS officers shifted included financial commissioner (revenue and NRI affairs) N S Kang, parliamentary affairs secretary Roshan Sunkaria, power secretary Anirudh Tewari and Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (SAS Nagar) administrator Sarvjit Singh, a spokesman said.

The Punjab Civil Services officers transferred included Manvesh Singh Sidhu, Special Principal Secretary to Deputy Chief Minister; Special Secretary (personnel) Arun Sekhri and Muktsar Additional Deputy Commissioner Baldev Singh.


Latest News from Punjab News desk