"The cadres who surrendered, said they were frustrated with the high handedness of senior cadres particularly from Andhra Pradesh and exploitation by them of women and lower rank rebels," a senior police official said.
They were involved in several incidents of crime including, blast incidents, damaging government properties, torching vehicle engaged in road construction and others, in the region, the official added.
Eleven rebels surrendered, two of them along with arms, in Bijapur district of south Chhattisgarh, Bijapur Superintendent of Police KL Dhruv said.
Those surrendered are  Koparam Karma (20), Mohan Lal Karma (22), Budhram Podiyam (26), Soni Bhogam (20), Bhogaram Sallu (20), Paiku Prakash (25), Lakshman Bhogam (30), Sagnu (28), Veer Singh Potai (27), Masu Netam (26) and Raisingh Salaam (24), the SP said.
A member of Chetna Natya Manch (CNM), a Maoist backed cultural outfit, Koparam was deployed in south Bastar for spreading naxal propaganda while Mohan and Budhram were working as Talikod and Dunga Jan militia member respectively.
Two cadres- Palnaar's militia commander Bhogaram and militia platoon member Lakshman had surrendered along with muzzle loading guns each.
An active woman cadre, Soni, was heading the Palnaar CNM. Bedsides, Sagnu, Veer Singh, Masu and Raisingh were associated as members of Barda Dalam of Maoist which was active in Kondagaon district, the SP said.
They have been given Rs 10,000 each as an encouragement prize, he said, adding, further they will be rehabilitated as per the policy of the state government.
In another incident, two rebels, including a commander rank cadre, surrendered along with two tifin bombs in Kondagaon district.
They were identified as Rajbeda Janmilitia commander Sante alias Kawle (30) and a member Mahru (35), natives of Bayanar police station limits, Kondagaon Additional Superintendent of Police Surjit Atri said.

Latest News from Chhattisgarh News Desk