A total of 261 polling stations, including 28 Hyper Sensitive, 168 sensitive and 65 normal set up in the district."As many as 163964 voters to decide the fate of 14 candidates in fray from Banihal and Ramban segments, which are going to polls in first phase on November 25", District poll official said.

Of the 14 candidates who are in fray for two Assembly constituencies of Ramban district, six candidates are from Banihal and 8 from Ramban, he said. Of the 1,63,964 voters, 75,446 are women voters, official said.

A total number of 261 polling stations have been set up in the district Ramban (including some parts of Gool-Arnas and Doda segment), of them 28 polling stations has been declared as hyper sensitive, 168 sensitive and 65 as normal polling stations, he added.

In Banihal assembly constituency 78,072 voters, including 35,799 women voters are going to vote in favour of six candidates in fray on 97 polling booths, he added.

Six candidates, including sitting MLA of Congress and MOS power Vikar Rasool, PDP candidate Bashir Ahmad Rounyal, NC candidate Sajjad Shaheen, BJP candidate Showkat Javaid Daing, JKNPP candidate Seva Singh Bali and BSP candidate Mohammad Ali Sohil are in fray from 55-Banihal segment.

In 56-Ramban (SC) segment 85,902 voters, including 39,647 women voters, are going to cast their vote at 121 polling stations to decide the fate of 8 candidates in fray. Sitting MLA of Congress Ashok Kumar Dogra, Amrit Varsha of Samajwadi Party, Neelam Kumar Lenghay of BJP, Dr. Chaman Lal Bagat of NC, Prithvi Raj of BSP, Swami Raj of PDP, Suresh Kumar of JKNPP and BJP rebel leader Girdhari Lal as independent are in fray.

Latest News from State News Desk