Lucknow: With Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh just some months away, the State Government on Thursday carried out a major bureaucratic reshuffle transferring 19 IAS and 12 IPS officers, including the district magistrate of Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida).
District Magistrate of Gautam Buddha Nagar Deepak Agarwal has been removed and put on the wait list, while DM Ghaziabad Hridyesh Kumar has been made new DM of Gautam Buddha Nagar.
DM Bulandshahr Shashi Bhushan Lal Susheel has been sent as DM, Ghaziabad and Kamni Ratan Chauhan has been made Additional Commissioner Entertainment Tax.
DM Sitapur Sanjay Kumar and DM Gorakhpuar Ajay Kumar Shukla have swapped places while DM Unnao Anita C Meshram has been put on the wait list.
CDO GB Nagar Sheetal Verma has been made DM Unnao, DM Badaun Amit Gutpa and DM Bijnor AV Ramamauli have swapped places, and DM Sant Ravidas Nagar (Bhadhoi) Kanchan Verma has been sent as DM Shravasti replacing Ajay Kumar Singh, who has been put on the wait list, official sources said.
DM Pratapgarh Akhilesh Kumar Barnwal has been made DM Sant Ravidas Nagar (Bhadhoi), while DM Sonbhadra Pandhari Yadav has been made DM Pratapgarh and DM Mahoba Vijay Vishwas Pant has been made DM Sonbhadra.
CDO Jhansi, Madhukumarswami V has been made DM Mahoba while CDO Mahura Suhas LV has been made DM Maharajganj replacing Vinay Kumar Srivastava, who has been put on the wait list.
MD, Madhyanchal Electricity distribution Corporation, Lucknow Pranjal Yadav has been made DM Rampur, they said.
The State Government also transferred 12 IPS officers including district police chiefs.

Kaushambi district Superintendent of Police Kripa Shankar Singh has been sent to PAC, Moradabad as Commandant, while Deoria district SP Prashant Kumar has been sent to Government Railway Police (GRP), Allahabad, in the same capacity, official sources said.
SP, Barabanki Naveneet Kumar Rana has been sent to Badaun, SP Badaun DK Chowdhury to Deoria and SP Hamirpur Arun Kumar Singh to the Anti-Corruption Department in the same capacities, they said.
SP Ramabai Nagar, Ashutosh Kumar has been sent to GRP, Agra while SP, GRP (Allahabad) R K Bhardwaj has been sent to Barabani as SP. SP Anti-Corruption, Lucknow, Subhash Chandra Dubey has been made the new SP of Ramabai Nagar.
SP Pilibhit, Prem Kumar Gautam and SP Shahjahanpur Akhilseh Kumar have swapped places while Commandant PAC, Sitapur, Jogendra Kumar has been sent to Hamipur as SP and SP (City) Agra Prathibha Ambedkar has been made SP Kaushambi.