The current SP of Anand district RV Asari is now posted as the SP of Surendranagar, while incumbent SP DN Patel has been transferred as SP of Kutch-West.

Vidhi Chaudhari, SP of Kutch-West, will be now Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) of Zone-7, Ahmedabad.

Nirlipt Rai, recently appointed as DCP of Zone-7, has been made the SP Ahmedabad Rural, as the current SP Gagandeep
Gambhir there has been shifted as the SP of Rajkot Rural.

Gambhir replaces Vishal Vaghela, who has been given charge as SP of Gir-Somnath district in Saurashtra region.

The present SP of Gir-Somnath RV Chudasama has been posted in the state IB, replacing Makrand Chauhan, who has been now posted as Amreli SP.

Gautam Parmar, current SP of Amreli, has been now made the DCP of zone-2 in Vadodara city, in place of Dipankar Trivedi, who has been given the charge of Bhavnagar as SP.

Maninder Singh Pawar, current SP of Bhavnagar, has been transferred and posted as DCP of zone-3 in Surat city against KN Damor who has been now posted as the SP of Tapi district.

Damor has been now appointed as the DCP-Headquarters and Administration, Vadodara city. This post was vacant.

SP(IB), Vadodara SK Dave, has been now given charge of SP of Morbi district, replacing RP Barot.

Barot has been now transferred and posted as the new DCP of Zone-4 in Ahmedabad, as the current DCP AM Muniya has been transferred as the SP of IB-Ahmedabad, a post which was lying vacant.

Ahmedabad-based SP of Western Railways, H R Muliyana, has been now given the charge as DCP-crime in Vadodara. He replaced PL Mal, who has been made the SP of Sabarmantha district.

Chirag Koradia, SP of Sabarkantha, has been now shifted as the SP in state IB office in Gandhinagar.

The state government also transferred 25 Deputy SP level officers on Friday.


Latest News from State News Desk