The players are expected to report to Mumbai on October 4, an All India Football Federation (AIFF) statement said yesterday.

This follows a controversy after the ISL organizers initially refused to release the Indian players for the two away qualifying games, on October 8 and 13, against Turkmenistan and Oman, respectively, leaving the national team with the possibility of playing those matches without any preparation.

A preparatory camp scheduled to start on September 29 didn't materialize because of it. The AIFF later said an agreement to release players has been reached.

ISL begins on October 3 with defending champions Atletico de Kolkata playing Chennaiyin FC in Chennai.The squad: Subrata Paul, Karanjit Singh, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aiborlang Khongjee, Dhanachandra Singh, Lalchhuanmawia, Narayan Das, Rino Anto, Pritam Kotal, Eugenson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Sehnaj Singh, Jackichand Singh, Pronoy Halder, Francis Fernandes, Rowlin Borges, Bikash Jairu, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri.

Latest News from Sports News Desk