The second ODI, slated to be played in Gabba is a run scoring pitch. Pacers are expected to have a tough time and should cash in the first few overs when the pitch is comparatively flatter. If there is any luck found with the ball, it would be for the spinners.

Winning the toss will be crucial in this match with the pitch changing its nature in the later hours. Batting first will be an obvious advantage. Gabba is typically Test pitch suited for long innings; so long lasting partnerships could be seen tomorrow, building the pressure on the bowlers.

Moving on to squads, Australia has replaced David Warner with Usman Khawaja which will prove to be a great decision if Australia gets to play first on this run-providing pitch. It would be interesting to see if he is send as an opening batsman or at the number three spot.

On a pitch like this, India should rely on its star spinning duo- Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja and hopefully no century will go waste in this match.  

Australia: Steve Smith (capt), Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, George Bailey, John Hastings, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Matthew Wade (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Joel Paris, Scott Boland, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt and wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Gurkeerat Mann, Rishi Dhawan(fast bowling all-rounder), R Ashwin(Spin), Ravindra Jadeja(Spin), Axar Patel(All-rounder), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma(Fast), Umesh Yadav(Fast), Barinder Sran(Fast).

Latest News from Sports News Desk