Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Saturday transferred three IAS officers and gave additional charge to three others.

Commissioner and Secretary Board of Revenue Manoj Kumar Singh was relieved from the additional charge of director land acquisition, an official spokesman said here.

Principal Secretary Minority welfare and Muslim waqf Prabhat Kumar Sarangi has been posted as director land acquisition board of revenue. Secretary home Leena Jauhari has been transferred to minority welfare department.

Principal Secretary urban development Praveer Kumar has been given additional charge of urban employment and poverty alleviation programme department.

Principal Secretary rural development N S Ravi was put on waiting list and additional resident commissioner at Delhi Rajiv Kumar has been given additional charge of the department.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk