Some of the other bills introduced included those seeking to set up benches of Supreme Court at Jabalpur and Ahmedabad, preventing sexual exploitation of tribal women and prohibiting racial discrimination.
Separate bills on measures to check pollution were introduced by Varun Gandhi (BJP) and Supriya Sule (NCP). Sule also came up with a bill for compulsory teaching of financial matters in educational institutions.
Rajeev Satav (Congress) introduced a constitution amendment bill seeking the establishment of a Commission for Other Backward Classes (OBC) in line with that of the SC and ST Commission to help the backward sections of the society.
Mullappally Ramachandran (Congress) introduced a bill to prevent sexual exploitation of tribal women. He also introduced a bill seeking to prohibit racial discrimination on the grounds of colour, ancestry and origin.
Rabindra Kumar Jena (BJD) came up with a bill to protect the identity of witnesses in criminal cases. Vinod Kumar Boianapalli (TRS) introduced the bill for providing special category status to Telangana to promote welfare of SC, ST and other backward section.
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (BJP) introduced the bill for compulsory national disaster response training for able bodies gazetted officers. Maheish Girri (BJP) introduced a bill seeking financial assistance for Delhi to implement development works relating to housing, water and sanitation.

Latest News from India News Desk