As a result of the changes, Food Corporation of India (FCI), Employees' State Insurance Corporation (ESIC) and the Delhi Development Authority will get new heads.
Murmu, a 1985-batch IAS officer, has been made Additional Secretary (AS) in Department of Expenditure by upgrading the post of Joint Secretary held by him, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said here.
He is likely to be appointed as Director of Enforcement Directorate, an Additional Secretary-level post lying vacant for about an year.
Arun Goel, Joint Secretary (JS) in Department of Revenue, has been appointed as Vice Chairman of Delhi Development Authority (DDA). Durga Shanker Mishra, AS in Urban Development Ministry, was holding additional charge as DDA vice-chairman.
Yogendra Tripathy, JS in Department of School Education, will be the new Chairman and Managing Director of FCI.
Deepak Kumar, a 1984-batch IAS officer of Bihar cadre, has been appointed as Director General of ESIC, while IRS officer P K Dash, Director General in Election Commission, has been made AS and Financial Adviser (FA) in Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, DoPT said.
Senior IAS officer Nikhilesh Jha has been appointed as Mission Director, National Water Mission under the Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Jha is presently serving in his cadre state - Manipur.
Indian Economic Service officer Preeti Madan, a JS in Ministry of Minority Affairs, will be the new Member Secretary in National Commission for Women.
R Subrahmanyam and J Rama Krishna Rao have been appointed as AS in Departments of Higher Education and Ex-Servicemen Welfare, respectively.

Latest News from India News Desk