The total votes polled in Noida, Dadri, Jewar, Sikandrabad and Khurja Assembly segments was 2,78,253; 2,48,341; 1,97,655; 2,37,972 and 2,32,337, respectively.
The total votes thus polled was 11,94,558. The winning BJP candidate Dr Mahesh Sharma got 5,99,174 votes. Assembly-wise his share was: 1,81,681 votes in Noida, 1,11,490 in Dadri, 77,637 in Jewar, 1,07,043 in Sikandrabad and 1,21,323 in Khurja.
The second position was taken by Samajwadi Party candidate Narinder Bhati who polled 3,19,349 votes. Bhati got 32,205 votes in Noida, 85,005 in Dadri, 70,058 in Jewar, 79,635 in Sikandrabad and 1,21,323 in Khurja.
BSP's Satish Kumar Awana was third with 1,98,077 votes.
AAP candidate Kishan Pal Singh got just 32,348 votes.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk