Among the IAS officers, Ravi Mittal (1986 batch) who was waiting for posting has been made Principal Secretary of the Sugarcane Industries Department, an official release said.
He will hold the additional charge of Special Executive Officer (SEO) of the Industries Department.
Principal Secretary, Food and Consumer Protection Department, B Pradhan (1987 batch) has swapped post with Agriculture Department Principal Secretary Amrit Lal Meena (1989 batch).
Meena will continue holding the charge of SEO to Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi.
Bihar State Electronics Development Corporation (BELTRON) Managing Director Vinay Kumar (1999 batch) has been shifted to Bihar Rural Livelihoods Project (BRLP) as Project Director.
He will also hold the charges of State Mission Director (Rural employment) cum Commissioner (Self employment) in the Rural Development Department and Project Director in Public Health Engineering Department (PHED).
Bihar Rajya Pul Nirman Nigam (BRPNN) Chairman Sridhar C (2001 batch) has been given the additional charge of BELTRON MD till further orders.
Among the IPS officers, the state government transferred Vigilance Investigation Bureau (VIB) SP Anil Kumar (2003 batch) to Gopalganj as SP.
EOU SP Manavjit Singh Dhillon (2009 batch) has been given the additional charge of City SP, Patna till the present incumbent Ashish Bharti comes back from training.

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk