Disclosing this here, an official spokesman said that besides five IPS officers, 34 personnel belonging to Punjab Police Services (PPS) cadre were shifted.
Ajnala Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) Patil Ketan Baliram has been transferred as Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (ADCP), Amritsar.
Mohali NRI wing ASP Alka Meena has become Superintendent of Police (SP) at the same post, the spokesman said.
Ludhiana (headquarters) Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) J Elanchezhian has been transferred as ADCP (crime), Jalandhar.
Ludhiana Traffic ASP Harjit SIngh becomes new SP of Abohar, while ASP (Detective) Nimbale Dharmendra Harshadra has been transferred as ADCP (traffic), Amritsar.

Latest News from Punjab News Desk