A total of 1,351 candidates, including 116 women (the highest number since the formation of the state in 1966), were in the fray in the high-stake electoral battle.
Out of these, as many as 812 candidates could not surpass the 1,000-mark, according to information received from the Election Commission.
Maximum number of candidates who could not garner 1,000 votes were Independents, while others belong to BSP, CPI, SP, HJC and HLP.
The Assembly seat from where maximum number of 21 candidates failed to secure 1,000 votes is Hisar. A total of 25 candidates had contested from the seat.
Eighteen candidates each from Bhiwani, Fatehabad and Narwana Assembly constituencies could not cross the 1,000 mark.
Meanwhile, BJP's Umesh Aggarwal from Gurgaon secured the highest number of votes among the 90 assembly constituencies at 1,06,106. He defeated his nearest rival from INLD Gopi Chand Gehlot by a record margin of 84,095 votes.
Rohita Rewri, BJP candidate from Panipat City, got the second highest number of votes in the state--92,757. He trounced his nearest Congress rival.
BJP candidates Ram Bilas Sharma from Mahendergarh, M L Khattar from Karnal and Congress candidate and two-time Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda polled 83,724, 82,485 and 80,693 votes, respectively.
Haryana, which voted on October 15, registered a record 76.54 percent polling.

Latest News from Haryana News Desk