The results of this motoring event will be declared on August 10, 2014. The route for the rally has already been planned and it will be one of the most challenging events for the participants. The routes of the rally include Mysore, Shimoga, Chitradurga, Davengere, Bellary, Hospet and Hubli, Chikamaglur, Mangalore and Goa.

Vice-President, Marketing Maruti Suzuki, Manohar Bhat said, “After successfully running the popular Raid de Himalaya and the Desert Storm motorsport events, Maruti Suzuki looked southward in 2009 for a new motorsport circuit to expand into. The unique possibilities that the landscape in the south offered made Dakshin Dare a real challenge, both for the racers and the organizers.”

“This Dakshin Dare is all about the terrain, weather conditions and road surfaces that are unique to the south India. The monsoon conditions and marshy terrain surely add to the challenge and excitement,” he added.

The selected participants will be competing against each other in 3 categories including Ultimate Car category, Ultimate Bike Category and Endure Category.