The Election Commission has instructed that only Central paramilitary forces be deployed at all polling booths in the state.

According to reports, drones will be used for the first time in the Naxal-hit parts of the state.

Polls for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases starting on October 12 and ending on November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk