Chandigarh: Eight-hour of uninterrupted electricity supply will be provided to agricultural tube wells in Haryana.

The Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam has enforced new power regulatory measures under which electricity will be supplied in three groups to the tubewell consumers of district Ambala, Panchkula, Yamuna Nagar, Kurukshetra, Kaithal, Karnal, Panipat, Sonipat, Rohtak, Jhajjar and Jind, an official said on Friday.

The first group will be fed from 6 AM to 2 PM, second group from 2 PM to 8 PM and the third group from 1 AM to 9 AM daily.

Rural domestic consumers will get electricity for ten hours daily i.e. for one hour in morning, one hour 30 minutes in afternoon and for seven hours minutes in night.


Latest News from Haryana News Desk