The transfers included 18 new deputy commissioners being posted in the districts. This is the biggest administrative reshuffle of IAS officers in the state after the BJP government of Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar took office on October 26.

Senior IAS office Ashok Khemka, who was hounded by the previous Bhupinder Singh Hooda government after he cancelled the land deal between Congress president Sonia Gandhi's son-in-law Robert Vadra's companies and realty giant DLF, is the new Secretary and Commissioner for Transport.

Sumita Misra, Additional Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, will also be the Director General and Secretary Tourism, Director General and Secretary Hospitality and Managing Director of the Haryana Tourism Development Corporation.

Anand Mohan Sharan is the new Resident Commissioner in New Delhi. Abhilaksh Likhi will be the new Director General and Secretary of Information, Public Relations and Cultural Affairs and Languages and Grievances Departments.

Pradeep Kasni is the new Commissioner of Gurgaon Division and Chairman of the Mewat Development Agency. Rajeev Ranjan will be the new Commissioner of Rohtak Division.

The government has posted new Deputy Commissioners in Panchkula, Gurgaon, Panipat, Sirsa, Sonipat, Jhajjar, Kaithal, Palwal, Karnal, Yamunanagar, Fatehabad, Bhiwani, Ambala, Rohtak, Kurukshetra, Mewat, Jind and Faridabad distrcts.

Latest News from Haryana News Desk