Patna: Bihar Development Commissioner A K Sinha was appointed the state's next Chief Secretary on Monday replacing Naveen Kumar who will retire this month end.
A 1976 batch IAS officer, Sinha will serve as the Chief Secretary till further orders, the official notification said.
Principal Secretary (Panchayati Raj) Phul Singh has been made the next development commissioner in his place, it said.


Latest News from Bihar News Desk