For hundreds of AAP volunteers, who had toiled for the party not only in the recently held assembly elections but in the previous assembly and Lok Sabha polls too, the venue was like a sacred place where they could see their efforts bearing fruit when their leader took oath as the Delhi Chief Minister for a second time.
The perennially crowded Delhi Metro stations were even more cramped as many party volunteers took Metros to reach the venue. There was no space for any vehicle to manoeuvrer on roads approaching the Maidan as these were filled with AAP activists donning trademark party cap and singing songs, mediapersons, police and street-food vendors.
It was chaotic, but no one seemed to be in a mood to complain. Police maintained a strict vigil and so did AAP volunteers deployed on roads leading to the Ramlila Maidan.
AAP volunteers and supporters, waving National Flags, were fast making an entry into the Ramlila Maidan. On the ground, patriotic songs were being played and the only view which was visible was the sea of volunteers.

By 11.30 AM, the ground was already full and there was hardly any place to sit and an equal amount of people were waiting outside. Volunteers were dressed in different colours like blue, yellow and saffron, besides the trademark AAP cap.
People from different walks of life -- from Bollywood celebrates to Kejriwal's batch mates in IIT -- were present at the ceremony. AAP leader Yogendra Yadav was, in fact, sitting in the media enclosure.

Everyone was waiting for the 'Man of the Day' and perhaps for the next five years. As Kejriwal - clad in black sweater - made an entry into the Ramlila Maidan at 11.45 AM, along with his Council of Ministers, the crowd roared as they saw him in the LED screens. The roars from the crowd kept erupting every time the camera focussed on him.
Finally, the moment arrived when Lt Governor arrived on the podium, along with the CM-designate and his Council of Ministers, which was followed by a national anthem.
As Kejriwal started taking oath, for many it was an emotional moment and eyes turned moist. After Kejriwal took oath, he was followed by Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitendra Singh Tomar. But as every time a minister took oath, a party volunteer would blow a conch indicating that it is not the end of a struggle, but a fresh start.

Latest News from State News Desk