Awasthi, who was with BJP for over a decade, had contested last municipal corporation elections as an Independent candidate. Including Awasthi, AAP has announced candidates for 57 Assembly seats.
Meanwhile, Arvind Kejriwal-led party has announced the name of probable candidates from thee more Assembly constituencies for the upcoming elections.
Asha Singh, Jitendra Singh Tomar, Mahesh Kumar and Sanjay Padam Jain are the probables for the Tri Nagar assembly seat, while party has shortlisted Ashok Kumar Chouhan, Bhism Singh, Kishore Kumar Kanojia as probables for Ambedkar Nagar constituency.
Jai Narayan Sharma, MK Tyagi, Maninder Singh Dhir, Praveen Deshmukh and Rekha Kanojia have been shortlisted for Jungpura Assembly seat, the party said.


Latest News from State News Desk