New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will form 337 district committees in 18 states by January 2013, the party's national convener Arvind Kejriwal said on Wednesday.

Besides Prashant Bhushan, Sanjay Singh and Gopal Rai, Manish Sisodia and Anand Kumar would be the new party's spokesmen; it was decided at the AAP's second national executive meeting here.

A political affairs committee was also formed. The party will focus on corruption in land acquisition, procurement prices, issues of contract and unorganised labour sector and continue with its exposes, said a leader.

"From December 10, we will start a 'Jansampark Abhiyan' in Delhi. We will go to each house and create awareness. A survey will also be conducted and feedback of people will be taken," said AAP leader Gopal Rai.

In Delhi, the party will focus on power tariffs and rising prices of essential commodities.


Latest News from India News Desk