"The names will be announced on Wednesday. It will be done before the swearing- in ceremony takes place," Sisodia said while adding, " The date for oath taking ceremony has not been finalized."

Read More: Preparations for Kejriwal's swearing-in

Some of the names of the party leaders doing the round for Cabinet berths are those of Manish Sisodia and Vinod Kumar Binny.

Sisodia, a trusted aide of Kejriwal, came to prominence during Anna Hazare's movement for Jan Lokpal Bill in 2011. The 41-year-old journalist turned-activist-turned-politician defeated BJP's Nakul Bhardwaj by over 11,000 votes from Patparganj constituency in East Delhi.

Vinod Kumar Binny, who defeated Delhi Health Minister AK Walia in Laxmi Nagar by a margin of around 8,000 votes, is also being tipped to get a berth in the Cabinet. Binny was a member of the Congress from 2009 to 2011 but left it after joining the Jan Lokpal movement. The 40-year-old Delhi University graduate was also a corporator and is said to be inventor of the idea of AAP's 'Mohalla Sabha'.

Saurabh Bhardwaj, an engineering graduate, is likely to be inducted in Kejriwal's Cabinet. The 34-year-old defeated Ajay Kumar Malhotra, son of senior BJP leader VK Malhotra, by a margin of around 13,000 votes from Greater Kailash constituency.

26-year-old Rakhi Birla is also in the list. The former journalist defeated Congress leader Raj Kumar Chauhan in Mangolpuri by around 10,500 votes. If inducted, she would be the youngest face in the Cabinet.

Bandana Kumari, the MLA from Shalimar Bagh, is also expected to be a part of Kejriwal’s Cabinet. The 39-year-old graduate, who had been fighting for the cause of poor women, defeated Ravinder Nath Bansal of the BJP by over 10,000 votes.

The other probable is Somnath Bharti from Malviya Nagar. He holds a Masters degree from IIT, Delhi, and a degree of Law. The 39-year-old defeated BJP's Arti Mehra and Delhi government minister Kiran Walia.

Kejriwal firm on his promises         

Arvind Kejriwal, who is all set to become the Chief Minister of Delhi, on Monday said reducing power tariff by 50 percent, providing 700 litres water free to each household, implementing Jan Lokpal Bill and ending VIP culture will be high on his agenda.

"Our first priority will be power, water, Jan Lokpal Bill and ending the VIP culture (after assuming the power)," said Kejriwal.

The Aam Aadmi Party leader said that he had contested election not for himself but for the common man, who was burdened with corruption.

“Today, it's not me, but the common man has become the Chief Minister, the Minister and the MLA,” he added.

Kejriwal said he was not worried if his government would survive or fall during the confidence motion in the Assembly.

"We have not taken support from any party, but all of them are saying that they are supporting us. We will bring the confidence motion on 18 important issues and others mentioned in our manifestos,” said Kejriwal.

Kejriwal had in his manifesto promised to reduce the electricity tariff by 50 percent, provide 700 litres of water free to every household, bring Jan Lokpal Bill in Delhi within 15 days of assuming power among other promises.

Asked if he was ready for the Lok Sabha polls, Kejriwal said it will be a tough task to handle the Parliamentary elections along with Delhi government but "we will do it."

Supporting his views, AAP leader Kumar Vishwas called upon those, who have kept themselves away from politics to come out and select a good candidate for the party to field from various places, to give a transparent government.

Meanwhile, AAP has organized a two-day camp for its legislators to apprise them about the functioning of the House and the party's aim and goals.

The newly-elected legislators were briefed about party's vision of 'Swaraj' or decentralization of power, functioning of Assembly and others by senior party leaders.


Latest News from India News Desk

AAP to name ministers on Wednesday

New Delhi:  The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will name its ministers in Delhi on Wednesday, party leader Manish Sisodia said on Tuesday, a day after the AAP staked claim to form a government.

"The names will be announced on Wednesday. It will be done before the swearing- in ceremony takes place," Sisodia told the media. He added that the date for oath taking had not been finalized yet.

Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal has said he and his ministers will take oath at the Ramlila Maidan.