Aam Aadmi Party leaders Manish Sisodia and Somnath Bharti, who were ministers in the Arvind Kejriwal government, forged ahead of their rivals, election officials said.

Three other AAP candidates were also on the winning track.BJP's chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi and Congress veteran A K Walia also forged ahead of their rivals. Exit polls have predicted a win for the AAP, which ruled Delhi for 49 days until Kejriwal resigned as chief minister in February 2014.

Earlier, Kejriwal tweeted, "All the very best Delhiites. Do pray. Prayers are very powerful."Over 67 percent of the 13.3 million electorate voted Saturday.

Latest News from State News Desk