It has fielded Col Devendra Sehrawat, who had contested last Lok Sabha polls from Bijwasan constituency in south Delhi and Jarnail Singh from Rajouri Garden, who was party's Lok Sabha candidate from West Delhi.
AAP has so far given tickets to four of its Lok Sabha candidates. Former minister in AAP government Rakhi Bidlan, who contested Lok Sabha from Northeast Delhi, is party's candidate from Mangolpuri. Former Apple executive Adarsh Shastri and party's Allahabad candidate has been given ticket from Dwarka.
The party has also fielded Alka Lamba from the Chandani Chowk constituency. From Vikaspuri and Model Town, the party has reposed faith in former legislators Mahendra Yadav and Akhilesh Pati Tripathi.
Haji Ishraq (Bhure Bhai), a social worker, is the party's candidate from Seelampur. The party has so far released a list of 51 candidates, which also includes its six ministers.
AAP had made an impressive debut in last Delhi polls, garnering 28 seats in the 70-member House.

Latest News from States News Desk