The party announced a list of 14 candidates on Saturday from five states -- Andhra Pradesh (7), Gujarat (4), Tamil Nadu (2) and one each in West Bengal and Uttarkhand.
The party had said that it will field candidates against leaders involved in corruption, which also included Raja's name.
Raja, known to be a Dalit face of DMK, is seeking re-election from Nilgiris. Although, the party has announced candidates for more seats in Gujarat, it is yet to declare any candidate from Vadodara, second seat from where Narendra Modi is expected to contest the Lok Sabha polls.


Latest News from India News Desk