Adarsh Shastri unsuccessfully contested the Lok Sabha election on an AAP ticket from Allahabad. He was formerly employed with Apple Inc.

With 10 candidates in the third list, the AAP has so far announced 45 candidates for the 70 assembly seats. In the latest list, no candidate has been repeated.

In Jangpura, where AAP's former MLA MS Dhir joined the BJP after reports of being denied party ticket, it has fielded Praveen Kumar.

Besides Dwarka and Jangpura, the party announced candidates for Kirari, Laxmi Nagar, Krishnanagar, Moti Nagar, Tughlaqabad, Chattarpur, Bawana and Narela assembly seats.

The Aam Aadmi Party is yet to announce the candidature of its chief Arvind Kejriwal, who defeated Congress leader Sheila Dikshit from New Delhi assembly constituency.

Latest News from State News Desk