According to the government, the move will increase its efficiency in addressing public issues, grievance redressal and other developmental work in the city.
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal yesterday appointed 11 AAP MLAs as chairpersons to district development committees.
"We have decided to appoint 21 MLAs as parliamentary secretaries of all six ministers. Earlier, CM only kept PS. Now, every minister will have numbers of PS, as per their numbers of departments. We will soon release the list of such MLAs," Sisodia told reporters here.
The minister said that there will be no separate salary or perks for these MLAs. The move will speed up development work undertaken by the government.
"If a minister sends his PS for work, he or she will be provided vehicle, but these MLAs will not be given separate salary or perks for this. These 21 MLAs, as parliamentary secretaries, would only voluntarily work with the ministers," Sisodia said.
He also said that these MLAs will be provided some space nearby the offices of their ministers.
"We are now preparing a detailed guideline as to what they would do with the ministers," he said.
On being asked about the need of making 21 MLAs parliamentary secretaries, Sisodia also said there are only six ministers in Delhi, but they are holding various departments in this situation and in this situation, they would assist ministers which will be very helpful to them.

Latest News from States News Desk