Bhushan said that the National Disciplinary Committee is not formed legally and its actions should not be considered ultimate. He also said that the Swaraj Samwad is an organization which has to prove its credibility and accountability, after that the decision of forming a party will be taken.

Cracking the whip, AAP expelled rebel leaders Prashant Bhusan, Yogendra Yadav and two others for anti-party activities and "gross indiscipline", two days after issuing a show-cause notice to them.

READ MORE: Bhushan accuses Pankaj Gupta of accepting Rs 2 crore donation from shell companies
The decision to sack them from the party was taken by the national disciplinary committee which said as it was not satisfied with the response it got to the show-cause notice.
"The party's national disciplinary committee has taken a decision to expel Prashant Bhusan, Yogendra Yadav, Anand Kumar and Ajit Jha. They were expelled for gross indiscipline,  anti-party activities and violation of code of conduct of the party," said party spokesperson Deepak Bajpai.

AAP also sacked its parliamentary party leader Dharamvira Gandhi, who had spoken against expulsion of Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan from the National Executive and replaced him with Arvind Kejriwal loyalist Bhagwant Mann.


ALSO READ: Prashant Bhushan, Yogendra Yadav hint at forming own political party
The decision came hours after expulsion of Bhushan, Yadav, Anand Kumar and Ajit Jha from the party late night.
Gandhi, who had trounced Preneet Kaur in Patiala constituency in Lok Sabha polls last year, had been highly critical of the party leadership in the way Bhushan and Yadav had been removed from party's top echelons. He had even walked out from the AAP's National Council meeting on March 28 in protest and had sent his message to Swaraj Samvad Convention on April 14, organised by the rebel camp.
Defending the party's move of removing Gandhi, AAP leader Ashutosh said that the decision was taken by party's top decision-making body and it should be respected.

Latest News from India News Desk