The decision to replace Garg does not come as a surprise as the party had already decided not to give him a ticket. Garg had also conveyed to the party that he was not keen on contesting elections.
Few months back, Garg had lashed out at the party leadership questioning AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal on internal party democracy.
Gupta, who has been given the ticket from Rohini, is also the president of the Punjab Agarwal Sabha.
From Kalkaji, the party has fielded Avtar Singh. Singh is a party volunteer and had also successfully contested the Delhi gurudwara election as an independent.
Ajesh Yadav, party candidate from Badli, is AAP volunteer for the past one year. In the 2008 Assembly election, he had lost on a BSP ticket by a margin of nearly 800 votes. The party has so far declared 62 candidates, including its chief ministerial candidate Arvind Kejriwal, from the New Delhi Assembly constituency.

Latest News from State News Desk