Jaipur: Congress sitting Rajya Sabha MP Abhishek Manu Singhvi on Saturday filed his nomination papers for the RS biennial polls.

He submitted his nomination papers to the Returning Officer in the state assembly here.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, PCC Chief Chandrabhan, party Chief Whip Raghu Sharma, Deputy Chief Whip Ratan Devasi were among others present there.

The Congress has renominated Singhvi and senior MP Narendra Budania from Rajasthan for the biennial elections for three seats to the Rajya Sabha.

Congress' second candidate Budania and BJP candidate Bhupendra Yadav are scheduled to file their nomination papers on Monday.

The election is necessitated as Singhvi and Budania as well as BJP's Ramdas Agrawal are due to complete their terms as Rajya Sabha members.