The party named seven candidates for Bihar, three each for Jharkhand and Gujarat, five in Tamil Nadu and one each in Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh.
Riturajbhai Maheta will be the party's candidate against BJP's senior leader LK Advani from Gandhinagar seat in Gujarat.
In Bihar, Anwar Alam will contest from Madhepura constituency, a seat represented by Janata Dal (United) chief Sharad Yadav. The Congress-RJD combine has fielded local warhorse Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav from the constituency.
With this list, the total number of candidates declared by AAP so has gone up to 407.


Latest News from State News Desk