The key committee, which examines CAG reports after they are tabled in the Parliament, will hold its first meeting next week.
The post of the PAC chairman is held by a senior member of the Opposition party. Murli Manohar Joshi of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was the chairman of the PAC in the last Lok Sabha.
"We will work as a team. We will examine whatever issues are placed before us," the former Union minister said after taking over.
The PAC, constituted every year, consists of not more than 22 members - 15 members elected by Lok Sabha and not more than seven members from the Rajya Sabha.
The PAC's controversial 2011 draft report on the 2G scam, which had strongly indicted former telecom minister A Raja and came down heavily on the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) and the Cabinet Secretariat for not taking ‘corrective action’, continued to be on its 'unfinished agenda' for three years.

Latest News from India News Desk