In a statement, AIADMK supremo and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa announced the names of N Chinnadurai, L Sasikala Pushpa, S Muthukaruppan and Vijila Satyanant.

The AIADMK chief also said that her party would extend support to the nominee proposed by the CPI (M).
A CPI (M) delegation led by party state secretary G Ramakrishan had recently met Jayalalithaa at her camp office at Kodanad and sought AIADMK's support for its candidate.

The CPI (M) is yet to announce its candidate. The AIADMK had supported the candidature of senior CPI leader D Raja during the biennial elections last year.
The Election Commission has announced that polling for the biennial elections will be held on February 7, if necessary.


Latest News from India News Desk