Lucknow: Taking safe route while headbutting with cumbersome task of allocating jobs to his team members, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, who has promised to change the contour of law and order in the state, on Sunday allotted portfolios to 47 Ministers and has kept 50 departments with himself.

The Chief Minister has kept with himself 50 departments, including Home, Power, Higher Education, Excise, Industrial Development, Cooperative and General Administration.

Most of the Cabinet Ministers have been allotted the same portfolios which they had held during his father Mulayam Singh Yadav’s regime in 2003-07. Notably, when SP chief Mulayam Sungh Yadav was the Chief Minister, he had kept 30 departments with himself.

Shivpal Singh Yadav has been allotted Public Works Department and Irrigation. He was the PWD Minister and Irrigation Minister in the previous SP regime.

Akhilesh has inducted controversial MLA Raja Bhaiya in the Cabinet by giving him Prison Department.

Mohammad Azam Khan has been given the Minority Welfare and Waqf, Parliamentary Affairs, Urban Development portfolios.

Among the four ministers of state with independent charges, Arvind Singh Gope has been allocated Rural Development Department. Rajendra Singh Rana has been given rural engineering organisation portfolio, Bhagwat Sharan Gangwar has been allocated small industry. Aruna Kori, another minister of state with independent charge, has been allotted women development and culture departments.