Lucknow: In yet another reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 10 senior IPS officers, including a Director General and four ADGs.

Director General, cooperative cell and rules and manuals, O P Dixit has been posted as DG/Director, vigilance establishment, an official spokesman said here.

ADG (law and order) Subesh Kumar Singh, who was holding additional charge of STF and ATS has been shifted to training headquarters and ADG PTC Moradabad Jagmohan Yadav has been posted in his place.

ADG, human rights, Rizwan Ahmad has been transferred to telecom in the same capacity and A P Maheshwari, who was put on the waiting list, has been posted in his place.

IG EOW Jawahar Lal Tripathi has been posted as IG, Meerut zone, in place of Rajiv Krishna, who has been attached to DGP headquarters.

IG personnel Abhay Kumar Prasad has been transferred to PAC headquarters.

SP, intelligence headquarters, Sunil Chandra Bajpai has been posted as SSP, Agra, in place of Aseem Kumar Arun, who has been attached with DGP headquarters.

IG Lucknow zone Subhash Chandra, who was also given charge of civil defence, has been immediately relieved of additional charge.

The fresh transfer orders were issued late last night.

The state government had on Sunday night shifted 26 IPS officers, including the DGP.