Senior minister Tanga Byaling has been allocated the important Home portfolio (excluding vigilance) along with Power (Electrical) and Non Conventional energy departments, another senior member Chowna Mein got the Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development departments, official sources informed.
Former Finance Minister Kalikho Pul was given the portfolios of Health and Family Welfare, Social Justice and Empowerment, Tribal Affairs, Women and Child Development along with Parliamentary Affairs.
While Kamlung Mossang got Food and Civil Supplies along with Geology and Mining and Water Resources Development department, Tapang Taloh was given the charge of Education, Libraries, Textile, Handloom and Handicrafts departments.
Former Tourism Minister Pema Khandu had retained the same portfolio in addition to Urban Development, Town Planning, Housing, Municipal Affairs and Arts and Culture.
The important Public Works department has been retained by Gojen Gadi, while Kumar Waii was allocated the portfolio of Rural Works department and new face Takam Pario was allocated the Public Health Engineering and Water Supply department.
The departments not assigned to any cabinet ministers remained with the Chief Minister, sources added.


Latest News from State News Desk