Tuki administered the oath and secrecy of office to the new PSs in a function held at Banquet Hall in Itanagar on Friday evening.
The parliamentary secretaries include, CT Mein, Punji Mara, Phosum Khimhun, Jomde Kena, Techi Kaso, Bamang Felix, Jambey Tashi, Likha Saaya, Markio Tado, Phurpa Tsering, Kumsi Sidisow, Alo Libang and Tapuk Taku.
The two women parliamentary secretaries include Karya Bagang and Gum Tayeng.
The three other Parliamentary Secretaries – Mama Natung, Mutchu Mithi and Tatung Jamoh are first time MLAs.
Tuki congratulated all of them and wished them good luck in shouldering their duties and responsibilities in the days to come.
Later talking to reporters, Tuki informed that the portfolios of the newly appointed parliamentary secretaries would be announced soon.
The Congress won 42 seats in the 60-member House in the April 9 assembly elections including 11 unopposed and one posthumously, while opposition BJP won 11 seats, Peoples' Party of Arunachal five and two seats by independents.


Latest News from State News Desk