The newly inducted ministers – Rajesh Tacho, Wanglin Lowangdong and Thangwang Wangham were administered oath and secrecy of office by Governor Lt Gen (Retd) Nirbhay Sharma in a simple ceremony at the Rajbhawan.

While Tacho was the former UD & Housing minister, Lowangdong served as the Speaker of the state Assembly and Wangham served as Parliamentary Secretary.
Later talking to reporters, Tuki declined to comment on the reasons for dropping Pul from the cabinet. With the latest induction, the strength of the Council of Ministers rose to 12, including the Chief Minister, in the 60-member Assembly.\

Latest News from State News Desk