State Agriculture Minister Setong Sena received the Award from President Pranab Mukherjee in the inaugural function of 'World Congress on Agroforestry' in New Delhi on Monday, an official communique said on Wednesday.

The award was in recognition of higher foodgrain production during 2012-13 over previous 5 years, it said.

Arunachal Pradesh produced 3.62 lakh mt foodgrains during 2012-13 as compared to previous 3.34 lakh mt during 2010-11.
The state had also received the same award for foodgrain production during 2010-11. The overall productivity of foodgrains enhanced from 1,663 kg per hectare the highest in previous 5 years to 1,767 kg per hectare during 2012-13.


Latest News from State News Desk