Responding to a question raised by BJP member Japu Deru in the house during question hour on, the minister informed that the most affected areas in the state include, Tarasso, Kimin, Likabali, Kangku, Bhalukpong, Seijosa and Khamku Rusa.
“The inter-state boundary between the tri-junction of Bhutan, Assam and Arunachal Pradesh up to the right bank of Subansiri river except some portion in Papum Pare district was demarcated during 1971-73," the minister said.

“Various tribes of the state exercised traditional customary rights over adjoining plains of Assam which was duly acknowledged by Ahom rulers and Britishers through payment of POSA and thereafter, claims for adjustment of territory made by Arunachal is based on historical facts and traditional rights of the people over land in disputed areas,” he claimed.

Latest News from State News Desk