5:15 PM: IPL auction 2015 concludes, 67 players sold

5:00 PM: Kumar Sangakkara goes unsold for third time

4:45 PM: Munaf Patel unsold

4:30 PM: Zaheer Khan goes to Daredevils for Rs 4 crore

4:27 PM: Pratyush Singh goes to Super Kings for Rs 10 lakh

4:24 PM: Yogesh Gowalkar to KXIP for Rs 10 lakh

4:22 PM: Hardik Pandya to Mumbai Indians at for Rs 10 lakh

4:21 PM: Dinesh Salunkhe goes to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 10 lakh

4:20 PM: P Padmanabham to Sunrisers for Rs 10 lakh

4:19 PM: J Suchith to Mumbai Indians for Rs 10 lakh

4:18 PM: Marcus Stoinis goes to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 25 lakh

4:16 PM: Vaibhav Rawal to KKR for Rs 10 lakh

4:16 PM: Siddhesh Lad to Mumbai Indians for Rs 10 lakh

4:15 PM: Nitish Rana goes to Mumbai for Rs 10 lakh

4:13 PM: Pradeep Sahu to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 10 lakh

4:12 PM: Albie Morkel goes to Delhi Daredevils for 10 lakh

4:09 PM: Irfan Pathan to CSK for 1.5 crore

4:07 PM: Kona Srikar Bharat goes to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 10 lakh

4:05 PM: Travis Head to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 30 lakh

4:04 PM: Shishir Bhavane goes to RCB for Rs 10 lakh

4:00 PM: Ankush Bains to CSK for Rs 10 lakh

3:58 PM: Sheldon Jackson goes to KKR for Rs 50 lakh

3:56 PM: No bid for Ross Taylor

3:53 PM: Kumar Sangakkara goes unsold again

1:58 PM: End of the morning session. 39 out of 156 players were sold.

1:52 PM: KC Cariappa goes to KKR for Rs 2.4 crore

1:43 PM: Domnic Muthuswamy to Daredevils for Rs 75 lakh

1:39 PM: Jalaj Saxena goes to RCB for Rs 10 lakh

1:32 PM: Aditya Garhwal to KKR for Rs 25 lakh

1:28 PM: Nikhil Naik to Kings XI for Rs 30 lakh

1:24 PM: CM Gautam to Daredevils for Rs 20 lakh

1:21 PM: Sarfraz Khan to RCB for Rs 50 lakh

1:16 PM: Hanuma Vihari to Sunrisers for Rs 10 lakh

1:13 PM: Uncapped player Shreyas Iyer to Mumbai for Rs 2.6 crore

12:54 PM: All-rounder Ashton Agar gets no bidder

12:49 PM: Nuwan Kulasekara, Peter Siddle remain unsold

12:42 PM: Laxmipathy Balaji, RP Singh unsold

12:36 PM: Gurinder Sandhu to Daredevils for Rs 1.70 crore

12:32 PM: Kyle Abbott to Super Kings for Rs 30 lakh

12:26 PM: Mitchell McClenaghan to Mumbai Indians for Rs 30 lakh

12:23 PM:  Sachitra Senanayake, Albie Morkel unsold

12:20 PM:  Jeevan Mendis, Nathan McCullum unsold

12:16 PM: South Africa's David Wiese to RCB for Rs 2.8 crore

11:31 AM: Brad Hogg to Kolkata for Rs 50 lakh

11:27 AM: Ajantha Mendis unsold

11:21 AM: Rahul Sharma to CSK for Rs 30 lakh

11:15 AM: Pragyan Ojha to Mumbai Indians for Rs 50 lakh

11:09 AM: Sean Abbott to RCB for Rs 1 crore

11:05 AM: Zaheer Khan unsold

10:58 AM: Munaf Patel unsold

10:55 AM:  Jaydev Unadkat to Daredevils for Rs 1.1 crores

10:49 AM:  Praveen Kumar to Hyderabad for Rs 2.2 crore

10:45 AM:  Sammy to Hyderabad for 2.8 crore

10:39 AM:  Chris Morris to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 1.4 crore

10:33 AM:  Irfan Pathan unsold

10:29 AM:  Ravi Bopara to Hyderabad for Rs 1 crore

10:24 AM:  Dilshan unsold

10:19 AM: Aaron Finch to Mumbai Indians for Rs 3.2 crore

10:14 AM: Amit Mishra to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 3.5 crore

10:09 AM: Dinesh Karthik to Royal Challengers for Rs 10.5 crore

10:03 AM: Kevin Pietersen to Sunrisers for Rs 2 crore

9:59 AM: Kumar Sangakkara, Jayawardena unsold

9:53 AM: Delhi Daredevils buy Yuvraj Singh for Rs 16 crore

9:48 AM: Angelo Mathews to Delhi for Rs 7.5 crore

9:43 AM: Murali Vijay sold to Kings XI Punjab for Rs 3 crore

9:40 AM: Amla goes unsold

Yuvraj, who carried a base price of Rs 2 crore, was sold for the highest ever price in IPL history after a fierce tug of war for his services between Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore, who bought him last year for Rs 14 crore, at a glitzy auction at a city hotel here.
However, it was quite a surprise to see Yuvraj going past his last year's price as he has been out of the Indian team for some time.
Initially, there was a four-way bidding among Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers, Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Daredevils to buy India's 2011 World Cup hero in the auction conducted by Richard Madley. But once the bidding reached Rs 7 crore, RR and KXIP quit, leaving DD and RCB in the fray.

READ MORE: No takers for Hashim Amla in IPL auction
Delhi Daredevils, who have the largest purse of Rs 39.75 crore among all the eight franchises taking part in the auction, also bought Sri Lankan captain and all-rounder Angelo Mathews for Rs 7.5 crore, the third highest price in the first two rounds of auction.
RCB, who lost to DD in their bid to get Yuvraj and Mathews, bought wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik for Rs 10.5 crore, the second highest price, even though it was Rs 1.5 crore lower than the amount he was bought for by DD last year.

MUST READ: KKR to face Mumbai Indians in IPL opener
Surprisingly, former England captain Kevin Pietersen, who was bought for Rs 9 crore last year by DD, could get just Rs 2 crore as he was sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad at the base price.
Other players sold in the auction were India Test opener Murali Vijay for Rs 3 crore (to KXIP), leg-spinner Amit Mishra (Rs 3.5 crore by DD), Aaron Finch (Rs 3.2 crore by Mumbai Indians), Eoin Morgan (Rs 1.5 crore by MI) and Kane Williamson (Rs 60 lakh by SRH).
Sri Lankans Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara and South African Hashim Amla went unsold in the first two rounds for marquee players which was attended by Nita Ambani, Ricky Ponting, Anil Kumble, V V S Laxman, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rahul Dravid, Gary Kirsten, Stephen Fleming, Vijay Mallya and Preity Zinta among others.

Latest News from Sports News Desk