03: 10 PM: Haryana Assembly elections: 45 percent voting till 2 pm 03:10 PM: Congress's Milind Deora casts his vote
02:23 PM: Voting picks up in Haryana, 35 percent recorded till 1:00 pm. Sirsa records 44 percent, Hisar 40 percent, Palwal 42 percent, Hisar 40 percent, Kaithal 44 percent , Karnal 40 percent, Rewari 37 percent, Panipat 39 percent. 02:23 PM: The electorate turnout has been less IN Maharashtra. Nearly 20 percent polling has been recorded
1:00 PM: Scuffle between INLD&BJP workers in Modia Khera village in Sirsa,1 INLD worker injured in firing,admitted to hospital 1:00 PM: Pehle saath the, ab dekhiye kya hota hai: Hema Malini on Shiv Sena-BJP
12:45 PM: BJP workers injured INLD workers which shows BJP is a gunda party, people will respond with "vote ki chott": Dushyant Chautala, INLD 12:30 PM: Praful Patel (NCP) casts his vote in Gondia (Maharashtra)
12:25 PM: People of Haryana should vote for us without any bias for the work we have done, if we have proven our mettle in the past, says Deepender S Hooda 12:25 PM: Shiv Sena knows the truth, they know that Maharashtra has already decided to vote for BJP: Shahnawaz Hussain, BJP
12:08 PM: Every election is like this, Congress is strong & we will win, says Bhupinder Singh Hooda

12:08 PM: Common man is most powerful which is seen in Modi ji who was “chai wala” is now PM, that same power will work here, says Uddhav Thackeray

12:05 PM: Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda casts his vote in Rohtak

11:35 AM: I am sure the turnout will increase, Maharashtra will vote for the leaders they trust, says Uddhav Thackeray


11:58 AM: Brisk polling at places including Ambala, Bhiwani, Fatehabad, Hisar and Yamunanagar

11:32 AM: Uddhav Thackeray casts his vote


11:46 AM: Polling picks up in Haryana, nearly 25 percent votes registered till 11 am. 11:12 AM: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena chief Raj Thackeray and wife Sharmila cast vote in Mumbai.
11:46 AM: Huge voters turnout in Dabwali (Sirsa, Haryana) for Assembly polls 11:11 AM: Pankaja Munde casts her vote in Beed
11:45 AM: 14.8 percent voter turnout recorded in Haryana till 10:30 am 11:05 AM: Raj Thackeray arrives to cast his vote
11:29 AM: Congress & INLD suffer infirmity of carrying a back baggage, people want to vote for a change:  Rao Inderjit Singh, BJP

10:58 AM: Minister for Road Transport Nitin Gadkari casts his vote in Nagpur

11:25 AM: Scuffle between INLD & BJP workers in Modia Khera village in Sirsa (Haryana), one INLD worker injured in firing, admitted to hospital 10:30 AM: Sachin Tendulkar casts his vote in Mumbai
Cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar casts his vote in Mumbai
11: 24 AM: Congress is out of the running, the competition is between INLD & BJP: Rao Inderjit Singh, BJP 10:06 AM: People are voting for change,good governance and decisive Government which Modi ji has offered, says Prakash Javadekar
10:44 AM: Union Minister Rao Inderjit Singh says Haryana should have a non-Jat CM.

10:06 AM: I&B Minister Prakash Javadekar casts his vote in Pune

10:41 AM: Haryana Assembly elections: Polling underway in Rohtak

10:05 AM:Anil Ambani casts his vote in Mumbai

Anil Ambani casts his vote in Mumbai
10:30 AM: Nearly 10 percent turnout was recorded till 10 AM in Haryana.

10:05 AM: Ashok Chavan casts his vote in Nanded

10:43 AM: Abhay Chautala (INLD) casts his vote in Dabwali, Sirsa

10:04 AM: Prithviraj Chavan casts his vote in Karad

Prithviraj Chavan casts his vote in Karad
09:57 AM: Clash between INLD and BJP supporters at a polling station in Basgaon, Hisar

10:03 AM: NCP President Sharad Pawar casts his vote in Mumbai

09:42 AM: Haryana Assembly polls: Captain Abhimanyu (BJP) casts his vote in Khanda Kheri, Hisar.

09:25 AM: Sushil Kumar Shinde casts his vote in Solapur, Maharashtra.
Sushil Kumar Shinde casts his vote in Solapur, Maharashtra.
09:15AM: I appeal people to cast their votes for a stable Govt, a single vote can also bring change: Supriya Sule, NCP.
09:02 AM: Kasan village in Haryana which had decided to boycott the elections are have decided to exercise their franchise after assurance from administration

09:10 AM: Devendra Fadnavis, BJP casts his vote in Nagpur.

Till 9 am Mumbai records 7 percent voter turnout.

BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis casts his vote in Nagpur.

08:00 AM: Ajit Pawar casts his vote in Baramati, Maharashtra

09:00AM: We got the right to vote after long freedom struggle, people must cast their votes. Congress is going to form its Government for the third time, says BS Hooda

08:00 AM: I am confident about my win, for me challenge is to match upto the expectations of people. Change of power in Maharashtra was my father’s dream, people also want change, BJP will win with majority: Pankaja Munde, BJP.

Pankaja Munde casts her vote in Beed
07:00 AM: Voting begins in Haryana to elect its new Assembly members 07:00 AM: Voting begins in Maharashtra to elect its new Assembly members

Haryana 2009 results

Total seats: 90





Maharashtra 2009 results

Total seats: 288




Shiv Sena-45


MUST READ: Moderate to brisk polling in Maharashtra, Haryana


Latest News from India News Desk