A total of 14 non-ODI warm-up matches will be played across Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Christchurch from February 8 to 13, according to an ICC media release on Monday.

The Men in Blue will have another practice game on February 10 against Afghanistan. Both their matches will be day-night encounters in Adelaide and will start at 2 pm local time.

India, who are clubbed with South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and United Arab Emirates in Pool B, will play both the practice games against teams from Pool A.

The public will get a chance to attend the warm-up matches, which will be ticketed but free of charge.

The warm-up games are not official ODIs and operate under slightly different rules with up to 15 players able to be used throughout the game (though no more than 11 players may field at any one time).

The ICC has also confirmed the match starting time of the showpiece event, which is to be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

The tournament opener between New Zealand and Sri Lanka will start at 11 am New Zealand time, while Australia will square-off against England in a day-night encounter at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on the same day with the first ball to be bowled at 2.30 pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT).

The March 29 final at the MCG will start at 2.30 pm (AEDT).

Latest News from Sports News Desk