Rajahmundry: Andhra Pradesh's V Balakrishna bagged the Best Boxer of the Championship Award at the 44th Youth Men National Boxing Championship on the concluding day of the six-day tournament held at Kakinada on Tuesday.

While Harayana secured the first position by clinching 41 points, Andhra Pradesh and Punjab stood second and third positions by securing 26 and 25 points respectively.

The Best Referee award was won by Rahul Sharma of Uttar Pradesh, while Best Judge award was bagged by K Srinivasa Rao.

V Balakrishna claimed a gold medal in Fly 52 KG category by defeating Vivek Subba of Arunachal Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh's Md Hussain Uddin lost to Ajay Kumar of Harayana in
Bantam 56 kg.

Andhra Pradesh's N Thrivikram Dev bagged gold in Super Heavy +91 kg, by defeating Uttam Singh of Delhi, while Gurleen Singh of Punjab thrashed Andhra Pradesh's V Naveen Kumar in Welter 69 kg.

In Bantam 56 kg category, Ajay Kumar of Harayana defeated Andhra's Md hussain Uddin.

In light fly 49 kg category, Madhya Pradesh's Tara Chand defeated K Sagar of Andhra pradesh.

The following are the results:

Bantam 56 kg: 1. Ajay Kumar (Harayana-Gold ) 2. Md Hussain Uddin (Andhra Pradesh- silver) 3. Govartham (Karnataka-Bronze) and Nagesh Kharare (Maharashtra-bronze )

Fly 52 Kg: 1. V Balakrishna (Andha Pradesh) 2. Vivek Subba (Arunachal Pradesh) 3. Govind Singh (Uttarkhand) and Rohit tokas (Delhi)

Heavy 91 kg: 1 Narender Berwal (Harayana) 2 Harwinder Singh (Punjab) 3 M Laxman Rao (AP) and Brijesh (Rajasthan)

Light 60 kg: 1 Rohit Tokas(Delhi) 2. Lokesh Bhoj (SSCB), 3. Manoj Kumar(Punjab) and Basant Thapa (Madhya Pradesh)

Light Fly 49 kg: 1. Tara Chand (Madhya Pradesh) 2. K Sagar (Andhra Pradesh) 3. D Mathiazhagam (Tamil Nadu) and Rahul Punia (Harayana)

Light Heavy 86 kg: 1. Kuldeep (Harayana) 2. Amritpreet Singh (Punjab) 3. S Puneeth Kumar(Karnataka) and Abhay Pratap (Uttar Pradesh)

Light welter 64 Kg: 1. Deepak Tanwar(Haryana) 2. Shubham Gulati (Chandigarh) 3. Captain Singh (Punjab)

Middle 75 Kg: 1. Surender Singh (Harayana) 2. Abhishek Beniwal (SSCB) 3. Arun Sharma (Punjab) and V Raj Bharath (Tamil Nadu)

Super Heavy +91 kg: 1. M N Thrivikram Dev (Andhra Pradesh) 2. Uttam Singh (Delhi) 3. Manish Kumar (Chhattisgarh) and V Santos Kumar (Tamil Nadu)

Welter 69 kg: 1. Gurleen Singh (Punjab) 2. V Naveen Kumar (Andhra Pradesh) 3. Amzad Khan (Karnataka) and Isak Rothangpuia (Mizoram)

Best Boxers of the Championship:
V Balakrishna (Andhra Pradesh-Best Boxer), Vivek Subba (Arunachal Pradesh- Best Loser) and Tara Chand (Most Promising Boxer)

Best Referee: Rahul Sharma (Uttar Pradesh)

Best Judge: K Srinivas Rao (SPSB)

Points scored: Harayana 41, Andhra Pradesh 26 and Punjab 25.