Devli Bhanigram located in Kedar valley in Rudraprayag district is the village which had lost 54 of its residents in the tragedy, Khanduri's Officer on Special Duty Jaivir Singh Rawat said.
The village which lacks road connectivity and medical facilities was adopted by the MP after several visits to the affected areas, he said.
With Khanduri adopting Devli Bhanigram, all the five Mps from Uttarakhand all of whom belong to opposition BJP have adopted one village each under the scheme.
Haridwar MP Ramesh Pokhariyal Nishank has adopted Govardhanpur village, Nainital MP Bhagat Singh Koshiyari Sarpura Baggha village, Almora MP Ajay Tamta Soopi village and Tehri MP Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah Baund village of their respective constituencies.
The Centre had recently expressed its displeasure over the slow response of MPs to the scheme.
The scheme had been announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his Independence day speech from the ramparts of the Red Fort on August 15.

Latest News from Uttarakhand News Desk