New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday nominated Indian batsman and Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli for the prestigious Arjuna Award for 2012. Virat Kohli was named ODI Cricketer of the Year at the ICC Awards in Dubai last year.

The BCCI has nominated former batsman Sunil Gavaskar's name for Dhyanchand Award for his lifetime achievement.

The two nominations received by the Union Sports Ministry on Monday for the Khel Ratna award are -- Paralympian HN Girisha and India hockey defender Sandeep Singh.

The last date for receiving nominations for the Arjuna, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Dronacharya and Dhyanchand awards is April 30, 2013.


Latest News from Sports News Desk