Mumbai, Jan 30 (Jagran News Network): The 56th Filmfare Awards cheered many including film fraternities of Udaan, My Name Is Khan, Dabangg.

Udaan made a clean sweep with the 7 Filmfare Awards including Best Supporting Actor (Male), Best Film (Critics), Best Story, Cinematography, Screenplay, Best Background Music and Best Sound Design Award.

SRK and Kajol starrer My Name Is Khan, the all time blockbuster in overseas, snapped up the most popular awards-Best Director, Best Actor (Male), Best Actor (Female).

Dabangg, the record breaker movie that marked the debut of Abhinav Kashyap as director, Sonakshi as leading female actor and Arbaaz as a producer, won six awards.

Popular Awards

Best Actor: Rekha gives the Best Actor Award to Shah Rukh Khan for 'My Name is Khan'.

Best Actress: Kajol for 'My Name is Khan'

Best Film: Dabangg

Best Director Award: Karan Johar for My Name is Khan. After 'Kuch Kuch Hota Hai' it took 12 yrs for Karan Johar to win another Filmfare trophy.

Best Debut Director: Manish Sharma for Band Baajaa Baaraat

Best Debut Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for Band Baajaa Baaraat

Best Debut Actor (Female): Sonakshi Sinha for Dabangg

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Ronit Roy for 'Udaan'

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Kareena Kapoor for 'We Are Family'

Filmfare Critics Awards

Best Actor (Critics): Rishi Kapoor for 'Do Dooni Chaar'

Best Actress (Critics): Vidya Balan for 'Ishqiya'

Best Film (Critics): Vikramaditya Motwane and Sanjay Singh for 'Udaan'

Special Awards

Amitabh Bachchan was Shah Rukh Khan and Yash Chopra present an award for completing 40 years in the film industry.

Madhuri Dixit Nene took awards from Aishwarya Rai Bachchan for completing 25 years in the film industry.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Prabodh Chandra Dey popularly alias Manna Dey was felicitated the Lifetime Achievement award. This is his second Filmfare trophy. He won his first Filmfare Award in 1970 for singing the song 'Ae Bhai Zara Dekh Ke Chalo' from Mera Naam Joker.

The 90 year old singer Manna Dey couldn't attend the function and so Vidya Balan went to his house to present him the award.

Best Scene of the Year Award: Golmaal 3

Filmfare Music Awards

Best Music Composer: Sajid Wajid got the Best Music Composer Award for Dabangg.

Best Song Composer: Yet another award goes for Dabangg and this time the award goes to Lalit Pandit who composed the song Munni Badnam Hui.

Best Lyrics: Gulzar took away the Best Lyrics Award for the song 'Ibn-e-Batuta' (Ishqiya).

Most Promising Talent in Music: Sneha Khanwalkar for 'Love Sex aur Dhokha'

Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan won Best Playback Singer (Male) for 'Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji' (Ishqiya)

Best Playback Singer (Female): The award was shared between Mamta Sharma for 'Munni Badnaam Hui' (Dabangg) and Sunidhi Chauhan for 'Sheila Ki Jawani' (Tees Maar Khan)

Filmfare Technical Awards

Best Choreography: Farah Khan for 'Sheila Ki Jawani' from Tees Maar Khan.

Best Dialogue: Habib Faisal for Do Dooni Chaar

Best Screenplay: Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane for Udaan

Best Story: Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane for Udaan

Best Background Music: Amit Trivedi for Udaan.

Best Action Director: Vijayan Master for Dabbang

Best Cinematography: Mahendra Shetty for Udaan

Best Action Sequence: Vijayan Master for Dabbang

Best Editing Award: Namrata Rao for 'Love Sex aur Dhoka'.

Best Production Design Award : Mukund Gupta for 'Do Dooni Chaar'.

Best Sound Design Award: The award was shared by Pritam Das for 'Love Sex Aur Dhoka' and Kunal Sharma for 'Udaan'.

Best Costume Design Award : Varsha and Shilpa have won the Best Costume Design Award for the film Do Dooni Chaar.