Such leaders include Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, RJD president Lalu Prasad Yadav, former chief minister Rabri Devi, BJP leader and former deputy chief minister Sushil Kumar Modi, Congress' state unit chief Ashok Chaudhary, saffron party state unit chief Mangal Pandy.  

Nitish Kumar, Sushil Kumar Modi, Mangal Pandey, Rabri Devi, Ashok Chaudhary are Members of Upper House in the Assembly.  Political observers say these leaders are unlikely to contest polls as they are already sitting members in the House.

Lalu Prasad is out of electoral politics as a court barred him from contesting polls in connection with multi-crore fodder scam. JDU president Sharad Yadav, state unit chief Bashistha Narain Singh, senior party leader RCP Singh will also be seen canvassing for their party candidates. 

Congress Legislative Party Leader Sadanand Singh is unlikely to contest assembly polls. In 2010, he had announced not to contest polls.

Latest News from State News Desk